Memories of Glass

This novel draws from true accounts to shine a light on a period of Holland s darkest history and bravest heroes n n1942 As war rips through the heart of Holland, childhood friends Josie van Rees and Eliese Linden partner with a few daring citizens to rescue Eliese s son and hundreds of other Jewish

The Accomplice

Gripping and authentic Kanon s imagination flourishes and the narrative propulsion is clear A thoroughly satisfying piece of entertainment that extends a tentacle into some serious moral reflection The New York Times Book Review The master of the genre The Washington Post Joseph Kanon ret

The Nazi Hunters

A deep sweeping account of a relentless search for justice Washington Post n After the Nuremberg trials the start of the Cold War, most of the victors in WWII lost interest in prosecuting war criminals Many of the lower ranking perpetrators quickly blended in with the millions who were seek

Task Force Baum

In the tradition of Saving Private Ryan and Bridge Over the River Kwai, bestselling author James D Shipman delivers a powerful, action packed novel that illustrates the long buried secrets and unending costs of war based on the true story of General Patton s clandestine unauthorized raid on a Worl

Son of Hitler

What if Adolf Hitler had a secret son no one knew about n nIn the darkest days of World War II a female British spy handler discovers a rumor that when Adolf Hitler was stationed in France during the First World War he fathered a child Armed with stolen Nazi files, she secretly tracks down this son

The Book Thief

Librarian s note An alternate cover edition can be found here n nIt is 1939 Nazi Germany The country is holding its breath Death has never been busier, and will be busier still n nBy her brother s graveside, Liesel s life is changed when she picks up a single object, partially hidden in the snow I